Father’s Day

My second Father’s Day as a father, and my first as a single parent.

The court guaranteed me time, thankfully, and I took The Boy out for the day. We had a wonderful time 🙂

One thing I’ve certainly missed out on is the benefit of having a partner. The Boy’s mother didn’t do anything to mark the day, and so I had to make my own day.

While we had a fantastic day, it’s nice to have surprises and when they’re this young, a little help from a partner to make it that bit extra special is certainly welcome.

Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

